I shot the sheriff, the deputy and the city Mayor

I shot the sheriff, the deputy and the city Mayor

There would be no official to spare

They had shown they didn’t care

and I had easy access to guns

and murder as an all american idea

A real american shows no fear

Just does what needs to be done

Like how the frontiers were won

By the horse and the gun

and should I face their chair

at least my kid will know I care

Enough to fight

Enough to die

In a culture of violence there is no try

Leave a Reply

